Welcome to the website of UAW  Local 74. 
UAW Local 74 is an Amalgamated Union representing John Deere Ottumwa Works, Monroe County Iowa Sheriffs Department, Albia Iowa Police Department, and the Albia Iowa Streets and Sanitation Departments.
UAW Local 74 was chartered April 29, 1942 representing the Dain Corparation. John Deere aquired the Dain Company in 1910.
UAW Local 74
Upcoming events
All information within the UAW Local 74 website is copyrighted by UAW Local 74. It cannot be reused or reprinted without the consent of UAW local 74.

  UAW Family Picnic
July 23, 2016
The Beach Ottumwa
5:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Pizza Ranch serves at 4:30 pm
Sycamore Shelter next to Beach parking lot.

Veterans Committee is selling raffle tickets for a toolbox.
for information contact Abe Elam or Steve Helm in Department 275

​Fishing Tournament: Octagon Shelter at Ottumwa Park, tournament to be held 4 June 2016, Registration 8:15-9:00
Fishing 9:00-12:00
Weigh In 12:00-12:30
Cost: $10 each or $25 for a family
Age Groups: 5-9, 10-14, 15-17, Adult
This date will allow Iowa residents to fish without a license